The trade margin per unit of video surveillance products varies between 70-100%. In this regard, the payback of the business usually comes in 6-9 months — in the case of stable operation and constant demand.
For example, if you install 10 video systems monthly, your monthly income, according to average estimates, will be 830 thousand rubles a year and 70 thousand rubles a month. The profitability in this case will be 23%, and the business will pay off in six months.
As in any business, various risks are possible in the video surveillance trade.
First of all, it is:
problems with the quality of the supplied equipment — cheap manufacturers have a chance to buy a marriage, and this is the risk of refunds and reputational losses;
great competition — with an incorrect analysis of the market in the region, the choice of location and poor-quality advertising, there is a great risk of not surviving in the competition;
the socio-economic situation in the region, including the possible closure of many financial, educational and trade organizations — the main consumers of video surveillance systems.
The video surveillance equipment trading business will generate income and develop in the case of a competent market analysis and niche selection. Good advertising and a reasonable approach to working with customers are also important — this is the key to the success of the new video surveillance store.